Music Monday

     Anyone that knows me well can tell you I LOVE old school and 90’s/00’s gospel. I ❤ The Clark Sisters, Kirk Franklin, Fred Hammond and Commissioned. I initially bought Commissioneds’ reunion cd around 2006. Before that I had no prior knowledge of their music and at the time, their unique sound. I looked at the cover and recognized Marvin Sapp and Fred Hammond. They were great individually so I thought the group had to be the same. Today I still listen to the live concert just as if all of the songs are new lol. That goes to show you that they were ahead of their time when this music was created. Here’s one of my favorites. Take a listen and be encouraged!

 

Leave a Reply

