Free My Mind

   A couple of weeks ago I went to a memorial of a woman who was the First Lady of our COGIC district. I watched as the many family members made their way to the front of the church and sat down. Two years ago that was my mother and I. It’s never an easy situation to deal with. I can’t help but think what kind of legacy I will leave when I pass. I want to have a positive impact on everyone I come in contact with as much as possible. I can only hope someone can take notes from my experiences so they will see they don’t have to do what I did. I am influential now, at 24. But I want it to sustain the test of time. I want to make a lasting impression. I also want to get married and have children; in that order. Many have kids and a baby daddy and I don’t want that. I know God has more in store for me. But I digress. What will others say about you when you die? Think about it.

Sharday

Leave a Reply

