Free My Mind

 

     What gets you out of the bed every day? I am not talking about who, I mean what. What motivates you to get up out of your bed when you’ve hit the snooze button on your alarm clock three times, you think about the errands you must do, there are grey clouds outside your window and your body aches? What pushes to move forward when you have days you feel like you want to throw in the towel?

     I know more than anyone how it feels when you feel like doing absolutely nothing. I have learned to let God handle things and be obedient. When I used to deal with problems myself, I would always struggle and I would have a hard time understanding why things just weren’t working out. Well, God wasn’t in the equation. I had subtracted Him in certain areas of my life when He should have been the only factor. Looking back, I now say “Duh, Sharday!” But when you are wrapped up in yourself you don’t really see the big picture. There were days when I wondered “Why is this happening to me?” I would get tired and try to do things by myself. If things were that easy, Jesus wouldn’t have had to die for us. I had to remember God has a plan for my life. And as long as I let Him be my captain, I know He won’t steer me wrong. Knowing that God is in control comforts me and reminds me that I don’t have to worry about anything. Just give it to Him. And that is my motivation for getting up. I know that I am walking the path that God has laid out for me. That gives me peace and joy too. I love where I am in my life right now and excited for the future. So, what keeps you pushing from day to day?

Sharday

Leave a Reply

