Music Monday

I cried my last tear yesterday.”

There comes a point in one’s life when you decide not to dwell on the past. It can hinder you.

     For a long time I had let some situations overwhelm me and I let them prevent me from moving forward. I had failed and had been so hurt that I didn’t think I could move on. I was at church one Sunday and I saw people lined up for prayer at the altar. I was really down and had strayed from God. As I stood watching, the Mother of the
church told her granddaughter, one of my closest friends and the Pastor’s daughter, to bring me to the front. I reluctantly went and awaited my turn. My Pastor told me to not let my past dictate my future. That is something I remember to this day and keep close to my heart whenever I feel like having a pity party. I have to think back say to myself that I truly did cry my last tear yesterday.

 

Tagged

Leave a Reply

