Free My Mind

If I knew then, what I know now.

This week’s post is a letter to my 13 year old self.  I believe all of the experiences I have gone through are for a reason. Hopefully someone can learn from them and take note so they will not go through what I did. Though there are many who have poured into my life, nothing compares when a peer gives you advice; good or bad. Something triggers in their brain and they suddenly “get it”. So this is a letter to a younger me. I hope you enjoy and share.

Dear Sharday,

Here are some things that I believe are important and will help you in your life:

  • Be yourself
  • You can not please everyone, so don’t even try
  • Have fun and learn to smile
  • Choose friends wisely
  • Being a child of God may not be popular at your
    age but do it anyway and be proud
  • Befriend those whom you wouldn’t normally
    befriend.
  • Be a leader and do not be afraid of the role
  • Speak up for yourself
  • Be confident in who you are
  • Continue to be responsible
  • Don’t be afraid to shine
  • Write even more in your journals so you can keep
    precious memories

Love,

24 y/o Sharday

Tagged

Leave a Reply

