Free My Mind

 

Happy Friday!! I hope you all are having a fantastic day. If not, I hope your day gets better. Each morning I am blessed to see, I make up in my mind of thinking the best. Everything may not be going alright but I CHOOSE to look at the brighter things in life. There is always someone worse off than you.

A lot of things have been going on in the news lately. Trayvon Martin, Geraldo Rivera and his Twitter account, Kony 2012, Obama and his healthcare plan….

Being a black man in America has never been a popular trend. Except, maybe as a trend on Twitter. Everyone wants to be black but not everyone wants to BE black. I am not going to go into depth with this topic but my heart and prayers go out to his family and friends. A young man is dead. No parent should have to bury their child.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

