Free My Mind

    Hello, hello, and hello again! Happy friday! I have been waiting for this day since monday. 🙂

Last saturday was National Natural Hair Meetup Day and I went to the only function in Washington. I was so happy it was in my city. It was held in a local downtown coffee shop.My mom, sister and I went together and had a nice time. The love of natural hair was in the room. The 30+ women created a warm and friendly atmosphere. There were vendors, a product swap, raffle drawings, and story telling. Yours truly pased out a few business cards lol. I also talked to the event coordinator about possiby being a vendor at the next gathering. She told me the next meeting will consist of investigating product ingredients. That’s great because I am somewhat a novice when it comes to finding out what’s what besides petroleum and sulfates.

I only took a few pics:

Our free goodies. I won a Shea Moisture product!

My moms Henna artwork

A button that was in our bags

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

