Hello, hello!

 

“I don’t wanna show it and right now I don’t even know what I’m saying.”

     I remember seeing Elle Varner on the BET’s Awards in 2010. Her set was a part of their Music Matters. While not an absolute fan of the song she sang, I love Only Wanna Give It to You with J. Cole. The song was reminiscent of the 90’s. I felt like I was in the wrong decade. I didn’t think it could get any better until I heard this unique blend of what sounds like a fiddle and a dope beat. I have been listening to her album for the past week. My other favs? Not Tonight, I Don’t Care and Oh What a Night.

Peace&Love,

Sharday

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

