Early Morning…..4:50

I am up at 4 o’clock a.m. for no apparent reason. If this had happen any other time, I would have just prayed and then rolled over to fall asleep. Buuut not today.

I am frustrated and its interfering with my beauty rest. I have a friend whom I have known for quite some time and I am just tired of the way things have transpired. Although I may have not graduated college, I am still intelligent and that fact that someone has to constantly one-up me or correct me with their opinion ALL the time is starting to annoy me. I try not to let it get to me. Justifying the actual reason for my being upset isn’t working, Whenever I get upset, I either call people out or I choose not to address the situation. I am used to holding things inside but it’s getting to a point where I don’t want to do that anymore. If I’m unhappy and your words or actions made me feel that way, I want to be honest and tell you about it. I don’t want to let the little things bother me but it’s becoming bigger. If I don’t speak up, things will just get worse.

There are times I distance myself. Not to necessarily be rude. I just do not want to deal with confrontation. I need to grab the situation by the horns and speak on it instead of lashing out later because I bottled my feelings.ย  There is a time and place for everything. I suppose now is the time. Well, maybe later today. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

