His Love

     Lately I have been thinking about forgiveness. I have heard that you must forgive others that have hurt you in order for you yourself to move on. I never really thought that was actually true until I experienced it. Many of us hold on to grudges with people, myself included, while that person sleeps well at night.

     Being a Christian, I came to the realization that not forgiving is not Christ-like. I know, shocker. How can I claim to be a follower and not do what is right? Knowing to do the right thing and choosing not to is a sin. Also, how can I ask God for forgiveness if I’m not willing to forgive? I have to admit it is a process. Know better, do better. Time to move on. It’s hard but I know I cannot solely rely on myself. I need to forgive and let God handle everything else. Do I need to know all of the details of how it is going to work out? Absolutely not. But I know God is able to do it. It’s time to activate my faith.

Peace&Love

Sharday

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

